How to remove members from a group?

labfolder ELN restricts removal of members who own projects, folders and templates due to the traditional practice that notes taken for a collaborated project always stay with the group while researchers come and go. To remove such a user, you will need to transfer the project ownership as well as the template and folder ownership to another member who will remain in the group. Only when all the projects, including the hidden ones, are transferred will the member be available for removal.
To remove a ready-to-go member:

  1. Go to the Manage>Groups.
  2. Open the group you wish to modify.
  3. Hover over the member you wish to remove and click on the gearwheel that appears to the right.
  4. Select Remove member from group.

 
Helpdesk-Remove member

Back to the main helpdesk page