Can I share private projects?

No, private projects are, by definition, private. These projects are created under the folder My private projects. They can only be viewed by the owner unless the user joins a group that prevents members from having private projects, which will allow the administrator(s) of the group to view these projects after they have been incorporated in Group projects.

The shareable projects are projects created under the folder Group projects. They are visible by default to the group administrator(s) and shared among team members by changing share settings.

However, if you want to share the content of a private project to members of a group, you can:

  1. Open the private project and look for the title section in each entry heading where entry and project names are shown.
  2. Click the pencil icon at the top-right corner of that section.
  3. Click on the dropdown under Located in projectem> to move the entry into a shared project.
  4. Confirm the change by clicking Save.
    • once you’ve moved the entries into a group project, you can adjust the Share settings of that group project if you want to share with someone who does not have access to this project.

 

Loss managment iconIn the advanced labfolder version, the group settings for your group can be set in a way that no private projects are allowed. If you do so, all private projects of newly invited group members are moved into the respective group.

 
Helpdesk-Share private project content

Back to the main helpdesk page