What happens if I remove a member who owns a folder/project/template?

labfolder ELN follows the traditional way of keeping lab notebooks: paper lab notebooks of collaborated project always stay with the group while researchers of the group may come and go, therefore all data recorded by a to-be-removed user will remain in the group. To remove such a user, you will need to transfer the project ownership as well as the template and folder ownership to another member who will remain in the group. Only when all files, including the hidden ones, are transferred will the member be available for removal.

Back to the main helpdesk page