How to prevent data from being deleted?

  • Data deletion is prohibited by default in labfolder’s ELN. This is to ensure good laboratory practices are followed and to protect the integrity of your research. Changes to general group settings can be made only by main group Admins. This means if certain content should be permanently removed from labfolder, the admin has the possibility to temporarly enable data deletion.
  • Data deletion can be prevented or enabled as follows:
    1. Navigate to Manage>Groups.
    2. Select the group you wish to modify.
    3. Click on settings to the right of the heading Administration.
    4. Click on edit in the section Members rights. This will allow you to enable or disable the different group options.
    5. Check the square box in front of Prevent group members from deleting content. Click on the save button in the bottom right to confirm changes.

 

Back to the main helpdesk page